Listen Live
HomeNewsNNDSB School Board Trustees for next four years announced

NNDSB School Board Trustees for next four years announced

The school board trustees for the next four years have been announced.  As a result of recent Municipal elections, the Near North District School Board is pleased to announce the slate of Trustees for the term ending in 2018.  James Beatty was re-elected to represent the southerly portion of Parry Sound area, including the Town of Parry Sound, McKellar, Freeman, Seguin, Parry Sound, McMurrich, and Archipelago South while Corine Green was elected to represent the south shore of Lake Nipissing and the northerly portion of the Parry Sound area including McDougall, Brown, Harrison, Shawanaga, Whitestone, Carling, and Archipelago North.  Alan Bottomley was acclaimed as Trustee representing the southern portion of the school board’s boundaries along the Hwy. 11 corridor and west to Magnetawan including Machar, South River, Strong, Sundridge, Joly, Burks Falls, Armour, Perry, Ryerson, and Kearney.  David Thompson, Kathy Hewitt, Michelina Beam, and Paul Moffat were elected to represent the City of North Bay, Town of West Nipissing and surrounding townships while Randy Sheppard was elected to represent townships and towns northeast of North Bay, east and south to Algonquin Park.  Carol Stevens was also elected to represent all First Nations in the district.  The Inaugural meeting for the newly elected Board will take place on December 2nd at 7:30pm with the first regularly scheduled Board meeting taking place on December 16th.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading