All are invited to welcome Jamie McGarvey and new council as he enters his third term as mayor of Parry Sound.

Council for the Town of Parry Sound is holding their inaugural meeting for the 2019-2022 term.

There will be a social followed by the new Council being led into Council Chambers by piper Morely McDonald.

Councillors being sworn in along with mayor McGarvey areĀ Vanessa Backman, Paul Borneman, Roger Burden, Brad Horne, Bonnie Keith, and Doug McCann.

The meeting is happening on December 11th beginning at 7:00pmĀ at the municipal office, 52 Seguin Street.