Listen Live
HomeNewsSportsCanada's Olympic Men's Hockey Team Announced

Canada’s Olympic Men’s Hockey Team Announced

- Advertisement -

Hockey Canada and the Canadian Olympic committee announced the roster for the Men’s Olympic Hockey Team this morning. Here is the list of 25 players that will represent Canada in Sochi next month.

Goaltenders (3): Robert Luongo               Montreal, Que.              Vancouver (NHL)
                              Carey Price                    Anahim Lake, B.C.         Montreal (NHL)
                              Mike Smith                     Kingston, Ont.                Phoenix (NHL)

Defencemen (8): Jay Bouwmeester           Edmonton, Alta.             St. Louis (NHL)
                               Drew Doughty                London, Ont.                  Los Angeles (NHL)
                               Dan Hamhuis                 Smithers, B.C.                Vancouver (NHL)
                               Duncan Keith                 Penticton, B.C.               Chicago (NHL)
                               Alex Pietrangelo            King City, Ont.                St. Louis (NHL)
                               PK Subban                    Toronto, Ont,                  Montreal (NHL)
                               Marc-Édouard Vlasic      Montreal, Que.              San Jose (NHL)
                               Shea Weber                   Sicamous, B.C.               Nashville (NHL)

Forwards (14): Jamie Benn                    Victoria, B.C.                 Dallas (NHL)
                           Patrice Bergeron            Sillery, Que.                  Boston (NHL)
                           Jeff Carter                      London, Ont.                 Los Angeles (NHL)
                           Sidney Crosby               Cole Harbour, N.S.        Pittsburgh (NHL)
                           Matt Duchene                 Haliburton, Ont.            Colorado (NHL)
                           Ryan Getzlaf                  Regina, Sask.                Anaheim (NHL)
                           Chris Kunitz                   Regina, Sask.                Pittsburgh (NHL) 
                           Patrick Marleau              Aneroid, Sask.              San Jose (NHL)
                           Rick Nash                      Brampton, Ont.              NY Rangers (NHL)
                           Corey Perry                   Peterborough, Ont.        Anaheim (NHL)
                           Patrick Sharp                 Thunder Bay, Ont.         Chicago (NHL)
                           Steven Stamkos             Unionville, Ont.             Tampa Bay (NHL)
                           John Tavares                  Oakville, Ont.                NY Islanders(NHL)
                           Jonathan Toews              Winnipeg, Man.            Winnipeg (NHL)

Canada will be in Pool B and start the tournament on February 13th against Norway.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Continue Reading